Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
QFES Home > About the QFES > Structure > Regional Contacts > Northern Region

Northern Region

Northern Region

Regional Fire Stations - Contact Details

Regional Fire Station listing for Northern Region

About Northern Region

Northern Region extends along the coast from the Hinchinbrook Shire South to Bowen and west to the Northern Territory border, covering from the Gulf of Carpentaria to the South Australian border. While the population is concentrated on the East Coast, inland areas are populated by mining and agricultural communities.

The coastal areas of the Region are subjected to cyclones while inland areas are remote and are threatened by occasional major flooding.

Northern Region has 20 urban fire stations and an operational staff of 165 full-time and 215 auxiliary firefighters. Northern Region Headquarters, Fire Communications Centre and functional area managers are located in Townsville.