Sign In

Brisbane Region

Brisbane Region

Brisbane Region covers approximately 5160 square kilometres and includes the local government areas of Somerset Regional Council (part), Moreton Bay Regional Council, the Brisbane City Council, and Redlands City Council, with a total population of approximately 1,710,000.

Brisbane Region is divided into three zones. Northern Zone covers the area from Kilcoy through to Caboolture and Bribie Island, down to Sandgate and across to Dayboro and into the northern suburbs of Brisbane city. Central Zone covers inner Brisbane, as well as the western corridor from Pullenvale to Ashgrove and Enoggera. Southern Zone includes area from Durack in the west, across the southern suburbs of Brisbane as well as the Redland Bay area and the southern Moreton Bay islands.

Brisbane regional operations is led by an Assistant Commissioner who oversees 38 urban Fire & Rescue stations, regional headquarters and area offices staffed by approximately 829 employees, ranging from career firefighters, emergency management officers, auxiliary firefighters, community safety officers, and administration staff.

Rural Fire Service (RFS) region​al operations is located within the Region, but led by the RFSQ Assistant Commissioner. RFSQ Brisbane Region operates with 30 brigades, manned by approximately 1458 volunteers, 57 Volunteer Community Educators, 4 regional and 4 area RFSQ personnel.

State Emergency Service (SES) regional operations is co-located within the Brisbane Region Headquarters but is led by the SES Assistant Commissioner. SES Brisbane Region operates with 22 groups, staffed by approximately 1500 volunteers, including 11 regional QFES personnel, and Volunteer Community Educators.​

Brisbane Fire Communications Centre is located within the Emergency Services Complex at Kedron.​

Fire Station list

Rural Fire Service Contacts​

State Emergency Services Contacts​​