Sign In

Area 1 - Toowoomba

Area 1 - Toowoomba

Toowoomba Command incorporates the urban boundaries of Toowoomba City, Pittsworth, Oakey, Goombungee, Crows Nest and Highfields. There are 7 urban stations with both Permanent and Auxiliary crews.

Toowoomba's major industries include manufacturing, wholesale, and agriculture and with more than 23 private schools, a technical college, and university, Toowoomba can be considered a major educational centre.

Toowoomba is a picturesque mountain city located in south east Queensland some 127Km west of the states capital, Brisbane. The city covers an area of approx. 117 Sq Km and is centred at the intersection of the Warrego and New England highways.

With an official estimated population of 160,251 (June 30, 2013), Toowoomba is Australia's largest inland regional city and is the commercial and economic hub of the Darling Downs, thereby serving a population in excess of 250,000 people.